Madrid - 2 years ago..


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
November 25th 2007
Published: November 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We were in madrid almost two years back and I never quite got around to putting my ecstasy to something more readable!!! Well 2 years later, here I am trying to put it all down..

It was my first visit to Europe and it was an interesting perspective. Not going to write about specific places, but the overall difference in culture of a "western" country as compared to US was a pleasant surprise. The richness of architecture, the messages of history and tradition that most places had was wonderful.

I loved the way the women dressed. I haven't been to Paris, so I woudn't know better but having seen the americans and UK women, this was a fresh breath of air and afcourse the women were extremely good looking...And we did do a fair share of sightseeing and culture besides ogling at well dressed women. Loved the cathedrals, park retiro, the cobblestones squares and the flamenco dancing.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb