Plane, Trains, & Automobiles...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
April 22nd 2007
Published: April 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok, where do I start? Well, let´s just say i wasn´t so lucky catching my flights this time as i did last trip... So, i´m going to be on my fifth flight in a day and a half... So, I started at LAX to Cincinati, Cincinati to Atlanta, Atlanta to La Guardia, La Guardio to JFK (via taxi, hence part of my blog title), JFK to Madrid, and now Madrid to Barcelona... Let me just breathe a sigh of relief here. Ok, so there was suppose to be train somewhere in here but the train service has a holiday this Sunday, so that´s why i´m gonna be taking a plane to Barcelona. I have met some interesting characters. My flight to Madrid, i sat next to quite attractive girl that looked a bit like Selma Hayek (I shit you not!!! Trust me, es muy caliente!!!) Anyways, we hit it off well and found out she lives in Mexico but has lived in Madrid before and gave me some heads up as to what to expect and places to eat. For example, Spain spanish is still different from normal spanish. She was right they seem to have a small dialect or variation and speak about 500 words a second. I try to pick some words out and then make a guess on what they meant to say. Kinda like Wheel of Fortune when part of the puzzle is shown, but no quite enough to know what is but you have some possible guesses as to what it might be. She alway told me where to find some good tapas, so I´m excited to try them out. So, i´m at Madrid airport about to board in an hour or so, but just wanted all to know i made out here in one piece... So far... By the way duty-free shops rule!!! Johnny Walker red, 15 dollars. Help me get a cheap buzz before going out!!! So, on that note, i hope my next entry will be from Barcelona... Wish me luck!

Mike

Advertisement



22nd April 2007

Glad you made it!
Hello Mijo, I hope your trip home will be better than you started off. Now to enjoy yourself. Hugs, Mom
23rd April 2007

Bummer!
That sucks Mike, I thought for sure you would have caught that 11:00 flight out of LAX. I can't wait to here from you in Barcelona.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb