Barcelona Heat!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia
August 11th 2014
Published: August 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

During the time I have spent here in this wonderful city of Barcelona I have noticed heat. Unlike Germany or Amsterdam a lot of the Spanish tend to stay indoors when the sun is out. To me the most people I saw during the day were closer to the beach. The beach was really full and people from all over Europe were there enjoying the sun. I decided to go to the beach and it felt so good with this heat and the water felt just right especially that beach breeze. As to some of the other time I have been doing what the locals do and just hide out during the day and come out at night. Here the streets are up and running around 6:00 pm until like 10:00 pm after that people just go back home or some stay out. I have also noticed that the Spanish people do not drink as much as the Germans do. I have yet to go to La Sagrada Familia, which is on my to do list before leaving Spain. Like everywhere else in Europe they sell Doner Kebabs here too. I have been very much enjoying my trip around Europe so far I might not get to go to some places that I wanted to go but that's alright.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb