2 countries later


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
August 5th 2014
Published: August 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well as of yesterday I am here in Spain. I arrived here on Tuesday from Paris, France. In France I only spent one night because I wanted to make Spain my final destination and I had to stop there on my route there. My train ride here from Paris was long and exhausting since it was my second long train ride in just two days. The ride from Amsterdam to Paris was tiring too. While here in Barcelona I plan on going to the Sagrada Familia Cathedral. I know here it will be easier for me to get around and communicate with people because I can speak it and read it. I think this might be the easiest part of my trip. As I move across from country to country I tend to notice how different every country is. In Amsterdam there were so many different types of nationalities and different tongues being spoken that I knew I could get around with English or Spanish a little bit. Well the little time I spent in France I did not really catch a word they said. I met a guy in Amsterdam that was Italian, as I heard him speak with his friend his language sounded a little similar to Spanish so I knew what he was saying sometimes. In his case he was trying to learn English better so he would prefer to try and talk to me in English.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb