Waking up in Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia
September 2nd 2011
Published: September 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I fell asleep so quick on the Train last night. Out like a light. It was great and an empty room. Through out the night three new guys came in from Port, Portugal and I talked to them for a little while then finally went back to sleep. Finally woke up to the the train alarm of three buzzed sounds. Got my train ticket back and jumped off and on to anther train station to get on another train to Lleida, Spain. A two hour ride and I slept through that too. Then Jumped on another train from Lleida to Tarrega for about 30 min ride.

MADE it finally to Tarrega. Small city but really nice. Maybe a League City size. Just a different style. My new Couch Surfing friend picked me up from the train station and just a quick walk around the block and we were at her place. Really nice flat. Had my own room and bed.

She was even going to give up her room since the guest rooms bed was small. But I would have felt horrible if I did that so I unpacked and took a shower and relaxed for a little while and we talked about random things

After a little rest she took me out on the town and showed me the Old town part of the city and the new part. It really is a nice little place. Finally went back we ate some pastry kind of bread with peppers, bacon and cheese and the second one was like a veggie style with tuna on it. Really good stuff. After dinner we sat and talked and we each did our own web surfing and finally bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb