Unexpected


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia
September 3rd 2011
Published: September 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well woke up about 1 pm, i couldnt sleep very good, but I managed. My hostess was very awesome and cooked me some lunch. I was like man this AWESOME. Wake up, get food. Cant beat that.

Well right after lunch she gets a phone call and Im in the room getting ready and she comes in and asks me if I could head to Barcelona today. I could tell she felt really bad. First thing came to my head how was did I do something wrong. But she insisted that it really is a family situation that she needs to deal with. So i understood. Things happen and so I looked online for a hostel to stay at. The one I booked for this week coming up was full tonight so I had to find a differnet place. FINALLY got one. Hard to get a room in Barcelona on a Saturday night but I did. ooooh yeah.

Well the train ride took about 4 hours. 😞 ahhh, since this city was on the outskirts the train that went through stopped every 30 mins. Just felt like it was going to last forever.

2 years later. grey hair.. and old I finally made it to Barcelona. The directions on the web sucked and made me miss my stop. So I had to get off the next one, then wait another 20 mins for the train to go back to the right stop.

Got to the room about 830. Was exhausted. Looked up somestuff online then Passsssed out.

Long Boring travel day. Night Night

Advertisement



Tot: 0.293s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1707s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb