w/c 20.04.08


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia
April 26th 2008
Published: April 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Travel flashcardsTravel flashcardsTravel flashcards

These looked amazing on the board!
Sunday 20 April 2008
Exercise video day again. I should really get a different abs workout - the one I've got at the moment is with this yank called Tony Horton, and he talks like a twat! He seems like one of those people that you just wish would shut up and go away. But I trooped on and finished the workout.

Monday 21 April 2008
First day of the new groups so Alex has the advanced class from now and I have the intermediate class. There were 15 people in a smaller room than the advanced, where there was usually only 8-10 people. But the hour lesson we all did together seemed to go OK, and they're a lot better than I thought they were. Seemed almost insulting to give them such an easy vocab worksheet! But managed to blag it by going into more detail about different types of shoes and hats...

Tuesday 22 April 2008
My first hour lesson on my own, and was supposed to go after the other guy in my group, but the joker didn't prepare their lesson and I was left sitting in the classroom with the students til 09:40 (class is
NotesNotesNotes

I haven't written so much since English literature lessons at school!!
supposed to start at 09:30), before Anna (the tutor) asked if I'd mind going on first. So I gathered my materials and did my thang - went alright if I do say so myself. After the break, Anna said I could actually go because the other guy wasn't doing a class at all, which I was a bit shocked about, but happy in a way because it meant I could do other work. When I got to the computer room, the other guy was sitting there doing something or other, so I asked what happened, and they said that they're thinking about dropping out of the course. Oh dear.

Wednesday 23 April 2008
No teaching for me today, yay! Nice lie in, although Alex had to get in for 11:30 to do his 1-to-1. Haha! I spent the morning tidying up and doing laundry, as it seemed it hadn't been done for a while.

Thursday 24 April 2008
Another hour lesson, but at least this time I knew I was going first! I got in early to sort out some stuff, and the other guy in my group was there, so as I was making my way to
From AndorraFrom AndorraFrom Andorra

As this week has been full on busy, I haven't taken many photos, so I've gone into the archives to fill this page.
the class, I asked if they were ready, to which they replied 'no', and proceeded to tell me that they'd made the decision to leave the course. Interesting. So I'm on my own again, and they hadn't even told the tutor! No biggie tho - my lesson was amazing! It was like the mother of all good - no, brilliant - lessons. If I had a pound for every ounce of greatness that my lesson oozed, I'd be a frickin millionaire!

Friday 25 April 2008
Last unobserved lesson of the month, and with only 3 of us - not that it made any difference! We had a theme of love, and I did the gap fill exercise. I was told later that it was the best lesson I'd ever given - I don't need more praise, my head might explode! But it was awesome - I seem to be the grammar queen :-) Alex is jealous because he thinks he's the best, but we've established that he's not good at grammar, but tenses. So my reign is safe.

Saturday 26 April 2008
The Learner Profile project is due in on Monday, so Alex spent the whole day writing it up. Mine's already nearly done - just a couple of bits need tweaking, which I'll do on Monday morning, seeing as I don't have a lesson that day.
Was planning on going to a bar for drinks with Tasha n Dru, but they said they were staying in because Dru got sunburned in the park! So we ended up going to the jazz bar with a girl from the course, and Tasha joined us. It's nice there - cheap and chillaxed, and not too smoky. Might become my favourite bar...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb