w/c 13.04.08


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia
April 19th 2008
Published: April 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Flashcards in the process of being madeFlashcards in the process of being madeFlashcards in the process of being made

looking back I probably should've used the guillotine at the school.
Sunday 13 April 2008
Alex played footie with his new best mate Jeremy, so I stayed at home and did 3 exercise videos. I felt a bit better for doing some exercise, but still not great. Definitely need to do it more regularly, but it's hard with this intensive course :-(
We were told that we need to make materials for every lesson from now on, so I spent the evening making flash cards - got a rash on my thumb from so much cutting of paper/card! It's my own fault though - still being too precise! Finished with shavings all over the place! I even made mini envelopes to hold them all.

Monday 14 April 2008
My flashcards went down well, but noone commented on the cute envelopes I made. Classes are still going well, although Alex is getting worse - it's obviously affecting him more because he's got man flu.

Tuesday 15 April 2008
Jane's caught a cold now. Oops! Well as long as I don't have it for long, that's all that matters - that's what I tell myself.

Wednesday 16 April 2008
My lesson was on film and book reviews so I took in
paper shavingspaper shavingspaper shavings

look at the pretty colours...
Yes Man by Danny Wallace to talk about in my engage stage. Now they all want to read it - my job is done.

Thursday 17 April 2008
Had my mid-term appraisal today, which went well - got an A in my ULJ, which I was pretty chuffed about. Things are generally going well, so on track for passing :-)

Friday 18 April 2008
Can't wait for the weekend! Did the last unobserved teaching session with the advanced group on truth & lies, got some feedback from the students about our teaching, then tried to arrange Monday's lesson. Think tensions are high because it's been a hard-ish week and some people aren't pulling their weight. Well one person but we're not naming any names still.
Watched 2 films but only just - my eyes were seriously heavy at the beginning of the 2nd one. The first was Shrek 3, which was fun - I like Shrek, it's light and entertaining :-) Then we watched Idiocracy, which is about these 2 people who get cryogenically frozen for a year in some army experiment, but they get forgotten about and end up coming out 500 years later when everyone's really
final setfinal setfinal set

had to get the envelope in...
stoopid. I think if I wasn't so tired I probably would've thought it was a pile of poo but I wasn't thinking straight and found it funny.

Saturday 19 April 2008
Didn't have brekkie til midday, which was a nice treat :-)
Finally bought a toaster - got to practise my Spanish as well, and went quite well except for the fact that I said 30 Euros instead of 13. oops! But it comes with a 2 year guarantee - I got that all by myself!! :-D
Decided to have boiled potatoes with the chicken today and I ended up using up the whole pack - turned out it was too much by 1 potato...
Drinks at Calexico with Tasha n co.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb