Days 2 - 4


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
June 27th 2006
Published: June 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The next day after sleeping I went to the local train station and grabbed a train to Barcelone. The €5 train ride was about 1.5 hours and landed right to Barcelona-Sants station. Once there, I grabbed the Metro to Catluyna to check out La Ramblas! This street was amazing, packed with shops, acts, and different types of people in the middle of the street. It was amazingly lively and packed like a motha******.

After walking down La Rambla I ended up at the Olympic village where I saw one of the main stadiums and the amazing shoreline. Barcelona is probably one of the most amazing sight-seeing cities in my experience. Every building has some sort of history and architecture to it. The cathedrals stand out if you look into the city, especially La Catedral de Barcelona and La Catedral de Familla (most famous). I stopped off at a couple small Indian vendors along La Ramblas and had some very interesting conversations with then. They directed me to a local mandir where I visited and offered some prayer and then left. Once I walked around the La Rambla region, I took another Metro to the Diagonal station to visit the architecture there. There were some amazing buildings there as well, and also visited a museum by some dude. The roof of the museum is most famous, and took a couple shots up there.

I can talk about Barcelona forever, so I won't bore any more. I took the last train back to Salou at around 9 o clock, not before visiting a local tapa restaurant and ate along the boardwalk. I arrived back at Salou at 10.30 and hit the local 'discotechque'at around 12. Mind you clubs open at around 12 and close at around 6 every night. THis one wasn't as good, Puerto Puerto, and just drank some Spanish drinks. THey are really lax with drinks here, as about 3 or 4 of them were free, or they seemed to 'forget' about the bill.

The next day I hit up the beach, tanned a bit, then walked around the town. Salou is an amazing touristy place, very bustling. I will post pics of these later on.

At around 1 am, went to Snoepy's - the most famous club in the district, and it didn't disappoint. Partied 'til 5 am and had to make it back in time to catch the flight back to London that leaves at 9.00 AM.

Spain is amazing!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb