Didn't beat jet lag


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
May 26th 2010
Published: May 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm wide awake and have failed to conquer jet lag. So anyway did you know European milk comes in boxes and you don't refridgerate until after opening? It seems disgusting but I'm sure it'll taste great with my frosted flakes in the am. We did some exploring today around our neighborhood. Every apt building looks like a project but it's a cool barrio to walk around in. We had some cheap dinner for 7 euro at a local hole in the wall. Luckily the waiter/cook/only guy working knew English so I didn't have to stumble through broken Spanish. Jody's favorite phrase this week will be yo tambien at jaja but I'll be doing the same next week in Paris. We're headed for las ramblas and parc montujic tomorrow. Hopefully we can find a cyber cafe and post pictures later this week.



Advertisement



27th May 2010

What does a Spanish project look like?
8th June 2010

i know you loved the milk in switzerland, despite it being "weird" because it comes in a box. it's still quality. after all, it's switzerland, right?
8th June 2010

Quality indeed. I have a picture I'll post this week from geneva that you'll enjoy

Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb