how to NOT be homeless in a foreign country


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
January 18th 2010
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Photo 2Photo 2Photo 2

St. Pau's hospital...i believe?
As you probably have heard me complain about... there's no res at ESADE, so I'm forced to find my own place in the city. I spent all of my first two and a half days in Barcelona house hunting...

Guide to NOT being homeless:

1. communicate w/ landlords in a broken menage of french/spanish/english or any other sounds that resembles a word
2. make really good friends with google translator
3. learn how to use a spanish elevator (the doors don't open automatically...)

After, meeting a mix of crazy, funny, sketchy and nice land lords and 10 hours of walking... I finally found a place to live! No cardboard box for me yet!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

La Sagrada FamiliaLa Sagrada Familia
La Sagrada Familia

...still under construction
The ThinkerThe Thinker
The Thinker

on loan from Paris!
Photo 6Photo 6
Photo 6

more sculptures by Rodin
Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

more sculptures by Rodin
Church AChurch A
Church A

I really can't remember the name of this...I think it's for St. Augustin?


20th January 2010

Post pictures ASAP. I am happy you are not spending your time in Spain homeless :) PS. We miss you :(
5th February 2010

Ladygloves! What is going on! Hope all banking issues and housing has been sorted since we spoke. Can't wait to hear about your classes!

Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb