Barcelona


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
July 22nd 2009
Published: July 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey guy´s got here safely, man what a long flight, I´ll be reall glad not to see an airport or a plane for a couple of weeks, from arriving at Melbourne airport to landing in barcelona it was just over 30 hours.

Not too much to report yet, only got in yesterday, Barcelona is awesome, the old architecture is incredible, so much attention to detail on the old buildings, i´m staying in whats known as the 'Gothic Quarter´ which lives up to it´s name with all the old buildings.

Had a massive scare on the hotels computer, swiped my credit card to pay for it at the start then when I logged off it came up on screen with a charge of 2000 euros which is roughly $3600 Australian! After some frantic phone calls from the hotel to the internet provider turns out it´s just a bug in the system that doesn´t let them put the decimal place in the right spot, checked my visa statement and it´s all good.
I´ll just have to cancel the 10kgs of prawns i had ordered, was going to hide in my room in case they tried to scam me!!

Start my tour day after tomorrow so i´ll check in again sometime after that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb