A Full Day of Relaxation...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
May 22nd 2009
Published: May 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I went to the beach, even though it was overcast and read for five hours. It was awesome! The waves were crashing on the sand and the sounds were great. Vendors walk through the beaches selling beer, sarongs, massages... seriously massages. They even have a card that shows you the muscles in your body. I bought nothing...especially the massage.

I left all my time pieces at home so I was amazed when a couple stationed behind me said ¨So its four o´clock, do you want to stay until 5 or do you want to leave¨ I was super surprised! No wonder I was hungry! I found a great restaurant and had sangria, a ham and cheese bocadillo and patatas bravas. Delicious. Then I went up the tram all the way to the Montjuic area and walked down. Again, I saw the Plaza Espana but this time without the fountains going. A street musician was playing spanish guitar. It was wonderful!

Tomorrow, I´m gone to Valencia and tonight I think I need to spend the night in even though some friends are going clubbing. I have been fighting a cold, and I have to get up early tomorrow. I love Barcelona. I really don´t want to go. I could wander around forever! Also, I love the beach!!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb