Phase II


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
September 19th 2008
Published: September 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I´m not actually in Barcelona anymore, but none of the other cities were quite right. I just wanted everyone to rest assured that I have arrived at Phase II of my journey; the Work Exchange. I will retroactively post a couple more blogs on Marseille and Barcelona when I get the chance, but now I am in Vilafranca del Penedes, in the Catalonia region, at the base of the Penedes mountains, Western Spain´s wine country. I´ve already had a lot of it, thanks to my host, Anthony. And he´s signed me up for a food and wine pairing luncheon, and a wine tour while I´m here. Tomorrow, I will cut the grass, and move the wine bottles from my room into the new cellar...and drink more wine. The specialty of the region is called (I think) Cava, and it´s a bubbly dry white, "like lemonade", says Anthony, which is why I´ve already had three glasses of it. Good stuff. More will come soon, faithful readers!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb