My First


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
January 15th 2008
Published: January 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hola de Espana,

I hope this blog finds you all well. This is the first of hopefully many blogs that I will use to chronicle my time while studying over Spain. Instead of sending emails, I am going to use this site to blog and post pictures.

Well, I have been in Barcelona for two weeks now and I love it. I have started two of my classes already. One is an intensive Spanish class that meets five days a week. In addition to my Spanish class, I am taking classes at Escola Superior Comerc International, which is a prestigious international trade business school here in Barcelona. I am taking a marketing course there and it is very interesting.

I have adapted to the Spanish lifestyle very well. Lunch is a big deal here where at restaurants you get three courses. Tapas or small servings/appetizers are big here for dinner. Some people take a siesta from 2-4. The Spanish people don’t go to sleep. Dinner is not until 9 or 10. The drink strong coffee and stay awake all the time. I don’t know how they do it.

Anyways keep checking up as I will update my blog hopefully every week.

Take Care and adios.



Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Parc GuellParc Guell
Parc Guell

Developed by Gaudi


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb