la playa


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
January 12th 2008
Published: January 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

the metrothe metrothe metro

this is where I spend the majority of my time
I went down to the beach to take a run yesterday, and it was absolutely gorgeous. The area we were in is called Barcaloneta. There are hundreds of restaurants, shops, etc. There is a bike and running trail that goes for miles as well. My roommates and I went there again today to have lunch which wasn't all that great, but at least we got to go to the beach! It's not warm enough to swim yet, but I've seen several surfers and windsurfers. I added some pictures of our little afternoon together... unfortunately I haven't been able to pull myself out of bed before noon yet.
Thanks to my RA's boyfriend, my bike is finally put together. All it needs now is some air in the tires. Can't wait to ride - apparently there are over 100km of bike trails in the surrounding area. I have a lot of exploring to do!




Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

barcelonetabarceloneta
barceloneta

you can see this statue from pretty much anywhere along the coast
the marinathe marina
the marina

lots of boats
PICT0014PICT0014
PICT0014

some little boys wanted me to take their picture so they could see themselves


14th January 2008

Looks great
Christen - Glad to hear things are going well. Not out of bed by noon - since when is that news? The pictures show a beautiful city - enjoy for all of us! Love ya, Peg

Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb