Me encanta La Playa


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
September 23rd 2007
Published: September 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I woke up this morning with a slight cough and sore throat. Yikes! Also a little hung over. I took tons of vitamins and medicine this morning and decided to have a chill day to unwind. I"m getting into a habit, party party and then rest rest. hahaha

I had breakfast at the Bocatta and then watched the Castellers. They are For Real. They are those people that make human pyramids. No joke. I was feeling a little tired and sleepy but wanted to get out and about in my last day in Bacrelona so I wandered to the Parc de la Ciutadella where there was a big ass circus. My mistake, tooo many kids. I actually just wanted to go to the park and read. Oh by the way, I finally found a bookstore that had English books. Not many, but as I perused the shelf, I wanted a book that was actually small so I could fit it in my sling purse. My other book was a little big so I had to always hold it. Anyways, one of the smallest books I found was appropriately, The Alchemist. Boy on a journey to find treasure amongst other things. Yay.

From there, I made it to the BEACH. I posted up at the Playa de la Barceloneta. It was wonderful. Just what I wanted. To relax and be outside. I posted up with my iPod for a while and then started to read. I noticed of course those Vietnamese ladies walking around giving massages for 5 euro. I was very tempted. After lugging my pack around for a few weeks and sleeping on shoddy mattresses, I thought it would be good. Of course, most people at the beach, were topless. Hee Hee. When in Rome, yes? I too went topless, laid on my stomach and got a really good massage. Feet too. Lovely. I ended up reading a lot of the book and then walked all the way home to rest, shower and have dinner. Last night in Barcelona. I'm going to try to catch the bus to Madrid tomorrow. Let's see if that works this time around.

Advertisement



23rd September 2007

Yeah Madrid
Jen, I love reading your blog! I feel like I am in Europe for about 47 seconds everyday! Madrid is awesome. You will love it. Big City with tons to do.
23rd September 2007

Hey Jen
Its been a bit crazy and I'm just now getting a chance to sit down and read your blog. Wow! The blog is a great way to document your travels. You are seeing some great places and having lots of adventures. Is it what you expected? It sounds fun! We got your postcard. The kids loved it. They like seeing the different places in London and we looked it up on the globe since Chris is studying geography. Okay, have more fun and we'll keep reading about it :-)

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb