Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
August 23rd 2005
Published: August 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Sometime things just work out. After the wedding everyone was off to thier respective locations. I however didn´t have a plan. My friend Tim said he would want to see Barcalona. One of the people at the wedding said they had a friend in Sitges which is just a short distance from Barcalona and I could stay there, which I am learning is really the way to see the world, not just because it is cheaper, but because you have someone to talk with and also a local guide which is great, so I don´t even need a guide book.

Well it turns out Sitges is having a major festival and I just saw theses crazy 15 foot dolls dancing through the street and the human castel which is a tradional festival activity. Tonight is fireworks and I hear something about a firebreathing dragon going through the street. I look forward to seeing that.

Tomorrow is Barcalona again for more architecture and a 2 hour sailing trip. The beaches are great too. Most people speak english here better than I speak spanish but I am still trying to use it when I can, just to have a chance to get some use from that class.

Almost done with europe and onto the next challange soon.
I´ll stay in touch.

Garret

Advertisement



Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb