new home


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
September 6th 2004
Published: September 6th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Plaza EspanaPlaza EspanaPlaza Espana

The fountain show
Hola from Espana! Well, what can I say? It is unbelievably hot here and of course air conditioning is not so popular. I think it just hit me yesterday when I arrived that I am going to be gone for so long and for a second there I almost fricked out. The apartment is a 10 minute walk from the school. I have 5 roomates, 3 from Sweden and 2 from Germany. I have a feeling that I'll learn more Swedish than Spanish, because the language school is what they call here under "Swedish Invasion". Funny to say, but I'm learning a lot about Swedish culture. Yesterday me and my roomates went out to plaza Espana, there was a beautiful fountain show and then we went to a cafe in Las Ramblas where I had tapas and sangria for the first time in Spain. It was pretty good, especially the Sangria😊
Today: I just took a level placement test and was assigned to a class, don't know what level. But the good news is that the class for this week is from 3pm to 7pm so I'm very excited about sleeping in. There was so much I wanted to tell, but I'm too hungry to think. I'm going to go get my first Spanish breakfast, whatever that might be. ciao for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb