Travelling in Style: City Visits


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
April 3rd 2019
Published: April 3rd 2019
Edit Blog Post

As you know I love to visit cities across the world from the stunning artistic paradise of Barcelona to the beauty of Pisa and far-flung destinations such as the vibrant Kuta in Bali. I love the juxtaposition on wonderful scenery and often gorgeous beaches such as the expansive beach in Barcelona and a huge open golden sand space of Kuta beach alongside a buzzing city to explore and get right into the real people and with tons of exciting places to visit, and in my case party in! Now I have been travelling with my girlfriend for a while now (we got together 9 months ago and she has been stuck to me ever since... 😉 ) and we like to dress to impress when we hit each city. We like to make sure that we make an impact on the locals and to fit in with the style and ‘city slickness’ of each destination.

I like to check out the most fashionable joints in town the hottest beach bars and nightlife hot spots to see what clothes the locally tend setters are wearing and then carve out my own look based on what I see and of course my own immaculate sense of taste and style! Recently my girlfriend Amanda has had me well beaten in the style stakes with a wonderful find she has always been very DIY with her style always adding bits to outfits and making accessories to make sure she stands out she found a fantastic site run by Silva Kabaivanova from the capital city of Sofia in Bulgaria Silva is a well-renowned fashionist and runs different website devoted to both male and female fashion. The find was her DIY custom dresses site and the fantastic idea to make the print match the city you are visiting ! Brilliant plan and one that will give you the stylish edge to make a splash when you land. Silva went to Florence and is a great example of the stylish dress she made for her own trip on her blog.

We are planning a big city tour soon so expect to see many different versions hitting my blog soon. Please let me know your favorite hot spots and fashion tips as well as I have a small room for improvement am sure and of course always keen to see my lady looking her best. See you on your travels!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.307s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0707s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb