England and Spain 2015


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Zamora
August 12th 2015
Published: August 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday August 12,2015

Yawn! Slowly waking up to it still being dark outside. Beep-Beep-Beep the alarm goes off at 3:30 am .(U.K.time). Walked over to the window to see what's happening. Took a nice hot shower to wake me up! After getting dressed,organized the (twin room) at PFH before walking down to the kitchen. I said "good morning " to Sally and we both made sure we had our bags. Opened the front door to the rain spitting every which way around us, Sally and I drove out of PFH around 4:30 am. Our exciting adventure and journey to the Villa and Spain has begun! Go back to sleep! I will wake you later,ok ?

Hello again! Wake up! Get your coffee! Kit, Sally's brother drove us to Stansted and we got there in plenty of time. Our Ryanair flight left the airport around 8:35 am, (UK) time. After 2 hours and the 1 hour time change, we landed in Madrid,Spain. Yahoo! Sally and I picked up the rental car and drove for a good 2 1/2 hours before we had a break. I went into a Spanish cafe and took a selfie in front of a Bull. Cool! I managed with some help to buy a cheese(queso) sandwich and 2 (dos) colas for Sally and I . After another ten minute break, we drove towards the house and both arrived at the villa at 5:00 pm ( Spain) time. My Cousin Henry and his wife Rachel,Ella who is 11 and Felix who is 9 years old welcomed us both as we got our of our car. It is wonderful to be in Spain again! 😊 Sally,Henry,Rachel,Ella,Felix and I just relaxed for awhile. The kids ate their supper after 7 pm while the grown ups talked,chilled and caught up on our news. Around 8:45 pm, t


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb