Day 23


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca
July 18th 2010
Published: July 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

There isn´t much to do on Sundays. I went to the pool with Lisa Marie ( I really need to ask whether she goes by Lisa or Marie) and her friend. They don´t really talk that much though. I went home to take a shower and go to the internet café again. For dinner I didn´t have anything but bread and cheese so I asked Filo if I could heat it up in the microwave to make grilled cheese. or really heated cheese. She grumbled while she did put the sandwhich into the microwave about how I was wasting energy. I think she just likes tp complain. After I ate, she told me I could keep a little bit of food in the fridge as long as it was just me...at least I think that what she said. I hope. Then Erin and Lauren got home (the American girls) and we went out to meet the rest of their group at the plaza. No discoteca that night. Just hanging out on the grass. Almost all of the shops were closed because it was sunday. Except for the internet café and Leonardo´s.

Advertisement



20th July 2010

Howdy
Hi Anna. The food sounds gross. And I think Filo is right that melting cheese on bread in a microwave is a waste of energy because it ruins the bread! Turns it to rubber! Anyway, sounds like life is interesting there. All's well here on the farm. Sam and Andy will probably be walking by the time you get home.

Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb