Dat 24


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca
July 19th 2010
Published: July 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Lunes. School today. Since it´s a new week, new people come. Either they are completely new, or they moved up a level. We had two new kids in our class, and a new teacher for Grammer. The two new kids are Alexis and Roman (both boys from France). Besides the two Singapore girls (that are also American), everybody is now French. The two boys are a little wierd, one is quite. The other, Roman, is trying to subtly be funny, but is getting on even the new teachers nerves. All done so with a smirk on his face. The new teacher, Sonia, is really nice. I like her a lot more then the old one, she just taught and that was it. Sonia teaches, but also makes conversation at the same time. Inbetween activities sometimes we just talk, which is exactly what is needed to keep my attention. I like having such a small class, everyone has to participate and you don´t have to wait a long time holding your hand up until it cramps up and you have to switch to the other one in order to get a turn to talk. In fact, you don´t have to raise your hand at all! Besides the two new boys, Conversation is the same. Which is good because I really like our Marika-esque teacher, Cristina.
Filo let me buy more food for the fridge, as long as it´s just me. I´ve found as long as you act geniounly sorry about what ever act she thinks you have committed, and pretend you understand the majority of what she says, she´ll be nice to you. I still haven´t descided if making my bed is a good thing or not. None of the other girls make their bed, which isn´t why i´m questioning making mine. It´s the fact that she doesn´t yell at them to make it that makes me think maybe it gives her something to do that makes her feel needed.
I keep forgetting to ask Filo where the Laundromat is (while secretly hoping she´ll wash my clothes for me, because she has done so for the other girls). I need to soon, I´m starting to where my dirty clothes over again. I´m going to be a terrible college student. Being in walking distance of junk food is terrible for me. I keep buying snakes inbetween classes. The Freshmen 15 is going to hit me really hard when I have a whole year of this once I go to college. Watch out Wren and Stuart.
That night I went out to the discoteca with Erin and Lauren and the other Americans. It´s their last week here.

Advertisement



21st July 2010

Psychology
Hello Anna, I think you have a talent for figuring people out - I think Filo will probably miss you the most when you are all gone. As far as junk food goes, just talk yourself into regarding apples and pears as junk. I think it sounds like you will either walk or dance off your extra calories anyway. Study hard this week! Love, Ann

Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1133s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb