Day 22


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca
July 17th 2010
Published: July 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

CamelotCamelotCamelot

This is the dance club that I go to most nights
The weekend! The American girls have left for the beach until Sunday night, and I forgot to make plans with other people. All that day I devoted to trying to find an internet café. Filo told me directions, but armed with my fantastic understanding of spanish and my natural sense of directions, I didn´t find it. Eventually a woman selling crafts pointed one out to me, which I walked right past but decided to look for again and found it! That´s the reason I had 4 entries to do yesterday.
After catching up with everything and everyone, I decided I would buy something good for dinner to make up for me forgetting the American girls weren´t there and not making plans with other people.Leonardo´s was closed, apparently it´s only opened at night. But I saw a Candy Kitchen like store across the way and thought, maybe I´ll just have dessert for the first time in a week instead!! So I bought gummy worms. Delicious. Even though they were hard to eat.
I made my sandwhich, using the last of my tomatoes and ham (unless I am allowed to by more ((and keep it in the fridge)) I will be eating cheese sandwhichs, though I could make them grilled cheese...hmmm...). I really need to talk to Filo about what I am and am not allowed to use in the Kitchen. The fridge is off limits (well, it will be once my food I bought without knowing I wasn´t suppose to runs out). I´m guessing the stove is too. I tried to ask Lisa Marie, my roommate and the other 1/2 boarder, but she proceeded to tell me how she was only buying chocolate crouissants (how do you spell that?) because she is sick and not hungry. That is the best way to get better, eat chocolate. So she didn´t really understand my question, but I´m going to try again tonight.
I need to find an internet café that is open before 4 o´clock (which is when my class starts) so I can do my homework while I wait for class to start. That will be an adventure for another day.
When I got back, Lisa Marie was still out with the other Germans. This is uncharacteristic of her. But she has had a cold since I first met her. When she finally did come back (after dinner sometime), she invited me to go to the discoteca with her. Thank god, I was afraid I was going to just sleep the night away on a saturday night. Also good, because this means she is getting better!! So we went to Camelot. But all the people who have work during the weekday were there because it was the weekend. This means older people. 25 year olds. Dancing there was a little bit uncomfortable. Eventually we just left. Outside we found all the other young people, dancing outside. Not really dancing a lot, but talking and spurting out a little dance when they couldn´t think of anything to say. We did the same thing for a little bit, but eventually we just went home. I got fries at Leonardo´s, because they are delicious. We thought, maybe we don´t want to go home, so Anika (the german friend) said let´s go to the River! the river? there´s a river here!! But half way there she got cold, and decided she didn´t want to. So we went home. And to sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb