Estoy constipada... (it's not what you think!)


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
March 6th 2008
Published: March 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Estoy constipada does NOT mean "I'm constipated" in English; it actually means "I'm congested/stuffed up/have a cold" etc. People use it for when they have cold symptoms, which I still have. (FYI, "I'm constipated" in spanish is "estoy enstrenido/a"...in case you were wondering.....)

Well, another school week has come to an end. I believe it was week number 7. This will be the 2nd weekend where I am being abandoned by my friends 😞 There is a school-sponsored weekend trip to Andalucia, but it was a little pricey, so I chose not to go, and Kaley's friend is coming to visit her tomorrow so they are going to Barcelona for the weekend. So where does that leave me?? Here, in Toledo, alone.

Tentative plans for the weekend:
-sleep...alot....mainly so I can get over this cold so I will be healthy when mom and Eric come
-figure out our train tickets to Barcelona...by going to madrid by myself tomorrow....fun times....
-take some walks
-write my 6-8pg history paper about the US's involvement in the Spanish Civil War
-write my Grammar paper
-MAYBE start the next math chapter
-MAYBE start my 10+ page Lifespan paper
-maybe send some postcards. put that involves going to the post office and they scare me.....
-meet intercambio #2

I am probably only going to accomplish 2 or 3 of the things on the list (and one of them for sure is sleeping)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb