Darts! My new favorite game!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
November 24th 2009
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Tonight was a really nice night. Kayla and I ended up meeting up with Iker and he took us to this really cool bar that had pool and darts in the basement. We started off with darts, which is a really popular game in Spain. All of the younger college age people play it at the bars and stuff. I had never before played darts so Iker explained the rules and such of the game and we played 3 games. Iker was really good at darts and kicked our butt in all of them except i also found out that i am pretty good at darts as well and i almost beat Iker! I was so excited because i went out first, but it ended up that he won anyway because i had more points than him. After three times getting beat by Iker at darts we decided to go play some pool. Surprise, surprise Iker was good at that too. So the first game Kayla and me were partners and we played Iker. We lost. The second game Kayla and Iker were partners verse me. I lost. Finally the third game it was me and Iker as partners verse Kayla and of course we lost. I am just bad luck at that game. The funny thing is though that my grandparents have a pool table and i have played since i was a kid and i really dont think i am that bad at it but...oh well. It just wasnt my night. After the games of pool it was like 11:30 pm and Kayla and me decided to call it a night and head back home because we have an exam tomorrow. But it was still a fun evening. I am so glad that i have made new friends here to hang out with and just have fun.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb