Visting the old Fort


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » Hondarribia
May 8th 2013
Published: May 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

There is an old fort and the streets and sidewalks are made of stone. Most of the buildings are made of stone and they are hundreds of years old. I walked all over the fort and saw a big church and a big building with canon and bullet holes in it from a past war. The building is being used as a hotel now, a very fancy hotel.

Today I walked to the coffee shop by myself and got my Grandma and Uncle Victor coffee to go and ordered myself churros.

They were able to understand my Spanish and I got just what I ordered.

Here it is safe for children to run around by themselves, everybody works together to take care of the children. The grown ups here put their hands on your face and kiss both cheeks when they say hell-o to you. Here everybody thinks that the children are very special, and everybody loves me.

I feel very safe here special.



Till next time

Scarlett


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb