Best time ever in the Basque Country


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » Hondarribia
May 4th 2013
Published: May 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

IMG_2839IMG_2839IMG_2839

View from our flat
Today I went to San Sebastian and walked around the historic old section. I saw a Cathedral that is hundreds of years old, the beach at San Sebastian is big and beautiful with cool little patterns on the sand. There is an antique merry go round which I went on.



Hondarribia is where I am staying and there is an old fort here a couple of blocks away. The fort is now housing people , restaurants, shops. The road is made of stones. We saw a big building with canon and bullet holes in it from a past war.

"the Basque won" Everyone here is wonderful and nice to me. This town has a social hour in the evenings before dinner and entire families come out to the plaza (this is where our flat is located) and talk with each other and children play with each other.

Here they make their food fresh every day. They have the best croissants and churros here. My Grandma loves the coffee con leche here. Instead of driving cars the people walk and catch the bus. I am walking everywhere.

The money here are called Euros. I am learning
IMG_2813IMG_2813IMG_2813

My Uncle Victor and I are standing near the bay, France is in the background
how to understand the money here.

France is so close to Hondarribia that you can just take a ferry there and it takes five minutes to get there. I will be going to France too.

Till next time

Scarlett


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

IMG_2814IMG_2814
IMG_2814

We are at a tapa bar
IMG_2815IMG_2815
IMG_2815

Good food at the tapa bar
IMG_2816IMG_2816
IMG_2816

My Basque friend
IMG_2827IMG_2827
IMG_2827

Cathedral in San Sebastian
IMG_2821IMG_2821
IMG_2821

The beach at San Sebastian


5th May 2013

missing you
Looks like your having fun, we all miss you, Jack is playing Skylanders Gaints and I\'m making some bacon. Be safe. love Daddy

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb