Day 25 - Mallorca, Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Majorca
September 11th 2006
Published: September 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Monday September 11th, 2006
Day 25
Mallorca, Spain

No one was up early today. I was first up so I decided to let the others sleep and made my way down to the bakery. It was a long, hot and fairly boring walk. There was no one around; the only people I saw between the villa and the bakery were two young local guys who were re-doing a footpath. We each said our "Hola’s" and I continued on my way. By the time I got to the bakery there wasn’t much left as it was already late compared to the other days. The lady in the bakery was so nice, each morning that I went in, she'd try and teach me some words in Spanish, I liked her for this.
I got the left overs and set out for my 25minute walk back to the villa. When I got back, two of the boys were up and were very happy to see me with food. The other two eventually dragged their lazy butts out of bed and we decided to have another day out on the boat. Two of the boys grabbed a cab and the rest of us stayed back at the villa to wait to be picked up, this meant that once again jumping off the cliff at the back in to the Mediterranean Sea. By now though, I was a professional at this; I knew to hold my bikini top (this came from practice) and to also blow air out of my nose as I hit the water. We got picked up and made our way round the coast again.
We eventually came to this area surrounded by cliff and decided to anchor here for a swim. In the middle of this bar area there was a smaller cliff / rock maybe 5metres high. We decided that compared to the other one at the villa that this was nothing to jump off so it became our very own private diving platform. The water below was crystal clear so we could tell it was quite deep but checked it first anyway just to make sure, then it was diving time, or for me, jumping time.
Adam managed to take a frame-by-frame photo of me jumping off which turned our really cool. Each of us had plenty of turns jumping off but eventually got over it when our feet began to hurt from climbing up the rock each time without shoes on.
So we decided to go back and, once again, get the 'Air Cruiser 2000'. We made the most of it as we had to take it back to the villa later. Eventually we got hungry, but it was already late so we decided to combine lunch and dinner. We anchored the boat at the marina and headed to a bar for a counter meal. The bar was called 'Snoopy's', it was owned by Aussies and they sold Foster's in there too. After dinner we made our way round to Santa Ponça beach (in the boat) for the last night of the Rei en Jaume Fiesta. Tonight the festivities included a massive rock concert (with local artists) and fireworks.
The boat was definitely the best place to be. You could hear the concert and see everything without getting involved in the hustle and bustle. Myself and one of the boys did swim to shore though just to get a closer look at the concert but there was just too many people around so we swam back to the boat.
While on the boat, a massive beach ball made its way out to us from the shore so we got it aboard. We considered taking it then thought 'what the hell are we going to do with this?' so we took some photos and threw it back toward the beach. It got to midnight and there was still no fireworks so we decided to head back to the villa with the boys carrying the 'AC2000' above them as there was no way they would get it back up the cliff, how we got it down a few days ago.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.395s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 87; dbt: 0.1117s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb