Day 4 contd


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Majorca » Santa Maria del Cami
April 26th 2011
Published: April 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well after a stern talking to from pro cycle hire about how we should have rented our bikes five months ago online and letting me know that while Malcom (bike guy from our hotel) is a stand up guy he is not a bike shop, they agreed to fix the spike and true the wheel.
Apparently it's good business to reprimand and state the obvious to possible clients. Don't worry ed is taking notes for Mission Control's employee handbook.

Well 1 hour later we are on the road, ed's newly spoked trued wheel has a flat. No problem, I fix it and we hit the road again. 2 kilometers later same wheel another flat. But the problem seems to be the extremely old worn out tire. I check the tubes no pinches, no holes, yet it will not stay up for more than half a kilometer at best.
It's going to be dark before long so we throw in the towel and call the hotel explain our or as the case may be their problem. They send a taxi and yet another hour later we head home.
I would have been completely frustrated, yet LLuc makes everything better. So we decide to be excellent Americans have a shower, kindly ask for better bike situation and have dinner.
I was planning on a long hot shower, oops the hotel is having a hot water problem in that they don't have any, hahahahaha really that has to be a joke. I'm smelly Ed passed smelly 3 hours ago...
Oh wait I digress but I have been waiting for a point to tell my smelly story. When we were here two years ago we cycled by many many onion fields, well I took a few days but finally realized what it was. Ed on the other hand spent most of the vacation thinking the smell was me!
Really we have been Married 14 years at that point and he thought I smelled like an onion field?

Ok back to tonight. We stayed excellent uncomplaining Americans and changed into decent clothes fluffed my ever expanding head of sweaty hair, smeared on lip color and had dinner. I smeared on the lip color, not ed but that is a funnier picture so either way you prefer to picture it is fine by me.
Love your fav smelly yet full cycling couple.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb