Ibiza Installment - 3rd trip


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Ibiza
September 8th 2008
Published: September 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Jet ride Jet ride Jet ride

From Amsterdam to Ibiza
Ibiza - Balearic Islands

Here's the first entry from my blog I'm taking some time to write, starting with a couple weeks back during the trip sometime mid-August.

****
So here I am for the third time on the island of Ibiza. I got here Friday afternoon from LAX via Amsterdam. I then boarded a private jet on the other side of Schipol airport with a few people and I swear I wanted to pinch myself. I am so stoked to be back here.

The flight only took a couple hours down to the island passing over France, and it was nice to reminisce on the frequent trips I use to make. , I managed to get some sleep on the jet and took some awesome aerial shots of Palma de Mallorca and Ibiza town right before we landed. The last time I was here was two years ago, alone, with some minor problems. This time I am doing it top exec status. I’m pretty fortunate to have been able to come back to Ibiza and not only that, do it such style. I keep thinking to myself, “This is absolutely crazy.” But when I think about it, I believe people should take up on wonderful opportunities when they are presented to you regardless what anyone says. I was one to before think I was convinced I didn’t deserve great experiences, and amazing opportunities. We all make our own choices, our life is what we make of it and we choose to live it out individually. So I thought to myself, I know who I am and what makes me happy. I know I work hard and will not pass up great endeavors anymore to enjoy life. With that being said, right now it’s 7:30 am on a Thursday morning and I’m watching the sun come up over looking a breathtaking horizon Mediterranean coast behind the infinity pool of the mountain top villa on a Spanish Island. What makes it even more seductive is listening to “Mi Corazon” off a Buddha-Bar compilation. Yes I do need to pinch myself.


The first day we were here, we stayed just outside of San Antonio. My girlfriend from the UK was here on holiday with her boyfriend, so I was able to see her and her new beau finally after a couple years. In fact, I get to see a few people I know. We all met up at Café Del Mar in the evening pre-sunset where everyone gathers. It has changed a bit the last time I was here, it was exceedingly crowded with a new boardwalk and more space for tables.. I don’t remember it being so crowded, even during the sunset. Overall, it was nice to be there and catch the sunset, also to greet my friend there was pretty cool, of all places right?

Our party was about 8 people and we all crammed onto this tiny round table at Café Del Mar. Pretty funny to be honest of all of us sitting there. Everyone had a drink except me, and once they were finished, we walked over to the Café Del Mar store and bought some cd compilations. The sun hadn’t gone down yet, and we were looking for a place to have dinner when Katie mentioned there was a new sushi restaurant across from Savannahs (next to Café Del Mar). We walked over and grabbed a table at Planet Sushi overlooking San Antonio harbor. When the sun finally did set, the entire beachfront stadium clapped and cheered. Another world famous sunset on Ibiza.

We sat for an hour and half eating sushi, then Katie and Simon had to catch their bus back to Playa den’ Bossa which is on the other side of the island near Ibiza town and where Space is at. We all said our goodbyes at the taxi line, than went our separate ways.


The following day, more of our party was due to fly in throughout the morning and afternoon. I had breakfast with everyone and then went to the fitness center for a bit, followed by a massage. Once everyone else arrived, our drivers for the week came to get us. Rocking two drivers in a Range Rover sport and X5 with chauffeur service is pretty ridiculous. Again, I had to pinch myself. They drove the nine of us to the villa we got for the week, which is in Escubells, between San Antonio, San Rafeal. and Ibiza town. All the way up nestled in trees, on a steep mountain, is our villa. I would like to type the perfect word to describe it but ridiculous is the first thing that comes to mind. We were told it’s one of the nicest villas on the island. We were all pretty stoked on it and extremely grateful.

Later that day, our main guy who takes care of us made a phone call to sort a table at Pacha. It was impeccable timing arriving on Ibiza this day because my boys Satoshi and Hector were headlining Pacha. I told everyone we have to go there after dinner, because I just knew it was going to be an amazing night. We ate dinner around 10:30 that evening in a very nice restaurant that was an old church converted. Had the typical Spanish dinner served late and lasting three hours before heading off to Pacha at 2 am. Once we arrived there, it was up to the table in the corner with bottles of this and that overlooking the Pacha dance floor. I wore a jean skirt and wife beater with some red Ducati sweat shorts underneath because I knew I wanted to really get down with dancing. I also brought a set of chucks too, because I wasn’t about to dance in heels and be all, “look at me I’m sexy” mode. It was all about pop locking and bouncing, so as soon as I got there, I took the skirt and heels off and threw the chucks on.


I walked over to where Hector was spinning in front of the club in the booth. There is a small section that is blocked off by security and you can’t go through with out a wristband. I wanted to go say hi to Hector, and couldn’t. I stood there for a bit because I knew Tosh was gonna go on a in bit and he’ll let me down. Luckily there was a random guy who Hector noticed and got him in. So I asked him if he could tell Hector I was there, and thankfully enough, the guy did tell him and Hector gave the ok to let me down. I gave him a hug, chatted real briefly before he got back on the decks. I stood there looking at Pacha get busier and busier. I waited a bit to see Tosh, and as soon as I looked over my right shoulder, he was right there. It was so good to see both of them playing together. I had so much fun taking photos, dancing in the booth. When I was looking out from their perspective, what a cool feeling to be seeing that. I had to pinch myself again.

After sometime I walked back to my table across the club and danced with everyone in my party. It kept getting bigger and bigger, so many people were from different cities, Adam K who I guess is nominated for best new comer shows up, The Canadians show up, it was just debauchery. Lol I was there for quite some time, after went to use the restroom and then walked back to the dj booth. By this time I’m feeling a little buzzed mind you I don’t drink often so this is after 1.5 drinks maybe. Walking thru the craziness at Pacha wearing red shorts, wife beater, sweatband, dog tag….hahahaha what a sight. Of course there were the “ciao bella”s and the “hola que tal”s amongst whatever else they thought would get my attention. ‘No thanks fellas, I’m on a mission and need no distractions.’ My mission was just to fly through the crowd as fast as I could to get where I needed to go. Once I made it back to the booth, it was freaking Tosh, taking photos, video, and being me. I got some amazing footage of Hector and Satoshi and that night was just so much fun. Majority of the party left around 5:15-:5:45 and I guess I had to go too. I was having such a good time, but I told Tosh bye and headed out. Once we got back to the villa, some of us were still a bit tipsy so we turned up the music and danced in the moonlight waiting for the sunrise.

I eventually made it to bed for a bit, but after maybe two hours, I had to get up and run to the toilet real quick. The alcohol was not sitting pretty in my stomach but I didn’t throw up too much. I walked around aimlessly for a bit in the villa, checked my messages and saw Tosh text me to eat breakfast with him and Hector. Well, with me not thinking clearly, lacking sleep, water, and whatever else I failed to achieve, I decide I’m going to get a taxi to Ibiza town from where I’m at 9 am. I have no idea what the address is and where to go, but I figure I always do find my way to and from places, and I had the pool cleaner draw me a map and took it with me. Once I got to Ibiza town, I met up with Tosh and Hector at their place and those two already ate. I was a little bummed, but it was cool, atleast I made it. Hector went to bed eventually and Tosh and I chatted for a bit. The hungover and exhausted feeling was starting to set in, and I told Tosh I had to go back.

When I left, I accidentally left the map in their condo. By the time I realized it, I was already out in the street and their place has locked gates in every entrance. I called Tosh continuously, begged the reception guy to let me back in, I had no idea what I was going to do. I haven’t been here long enough to remember the direction to the villa (which I’m pretty good at when it regards navigation). I started getting really freaked and I mean major anxiety, then I had a panic attack. All the blood rushed to my head, I started becoming dizzy and my vision became blurry. I fell to the floor and realized I just collapsed in this reception room at 11:30 am. I was THAT girl who you think is all f-ed up on drugs. Sadly enough I wasn’t on drugs, how embarrassing. I regained my composure slightly, starred at my mobile realizing I needed to figure how to get back. Luckily, Tosh eventually did pick up his phone, brought me the directions, got a cab, I hopped into a cab and headed to the small town where the villa is.

I had to use my navigational skills to figure out where the villa was though I was lacking food, water, sleep, and even my ability to think clearly, obviously. The villa it’s on a road completely isolated from everything, and I do mean everything. I did manage to find it. The cab driver I could tell was perturbed with me the entire ride, but I found it and he got a nice chunk of change so can’t really complain. Everyone was still sleeping around the house, so I just laid outside for a bit until some of the others woke up. I did manage to get a couple hours of sleep finally before we were off to the Blue Marlin.

***** Another installment shortly ******


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Too bad I don't drink SangriaToo bad I don't drink Sangria
Too bad I don't drink Sangria

I don't drink wine, beer, or champagne. I don't drink often either, so I'm a cheap date.


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 15; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb