Vacation from vacation


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Ibiza
August 15th 2007
Published: August 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I may be crazy but I did it! I finished my chair with ample time to go to Ibiza comfortably and back! It was my 21st birthday present to meet my sister and cousin as they traversed through Spain and I did it! Last Thursday to Sunday I was in Ibiza with Jenny and Jason and their buddies Rex and Stephanie.
I welcomed the hot and humid weather and the opportunity to sunbathe and swim as much as possible. We visited caves, the saddest most man-damaged caves I've ever seen. We went parasailing, about 1000 feet into the air over the Mediterranean. We went "scuba diving". We ate a lot of delicious food including the world famous Paella partnered with Sangria.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Puerto de San MiguelPuerto de San Miguel
Puerto de San Miguel

A nice photo of the caves we visited at the puerto. Smugglers used to use it to hide tobacco, spices, and other trading goods.
Getting Ready to ParasailGetting Ready to Parasail
Getting Ready to Parasail

That is the gang I visited. From left to right that is Jenny, Stephanie, Jason's back and Rex.
Lifting offLifting off
Lifting off

Jason reminded me as soon as we took off that his biggest fear was heights.
Jason!Jason!
Jason!

Dear cousin is freaking out and being totally awed.
The Mediterranean!The Mediterranean!
The Mediterranean!

1000 feet above water
Getting in my Scuba GearGetting in my Scuba Gear
Getting in my Scuba Gear

My hands are lobster claws.
After DivingAfter Diving
After Diving

A photo with our patient, helpful, fish-like instructors.
TexMexTexMex
TexMex

The place was called Tijuana: TexMex, made no sense, but we had delicious food after a long day of fun in the sun.


16th August 2007

they're broken :(
i wanna see yo picturesss

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb