B2 Travel Blog #1


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Aragon
September 12th 2013
Published: September 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My cousin, Edgar, went to Spain over spring break this year. When he talked to me about the beautiful structures and places I was amused! I really got into thinking it would be nice to travel to Spain but the name that really stood out to me was Aragon, Spain. When I read about it I feel like I'm actually there and it's impressing because it's not a usual thing that happens. The article I found online was a brief description about a few things in Aragon, Spain. Art and structures on religious figures seems to be very popular in Spain because in the description of the place the Muslim and Christian cultures seem to be the most popular. Even though I don't have a big interest in religion, thinking about it there religion is different from mine, furthermore it would be wonderful to learn about another religion.

http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/378

I can understand that in Aragon, Spain culture is a very important factor. As I read in the article the bell towers and religious figures are shown in every part of Spain. Aragon is a democratic state in Spain and the way their government works is the citizens elect and the governor serves a four year term. The government doesn't seem to have much part into religion. The current president of Spain is Luisa Fernanda Rudi. The government is more in other places in Spain not specifically in Aragon, Spain. I can conclude that Aragon, Spain would be a lovely place to visit for their amazing sculptures and people!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb