Feel Like Home


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Aragon » Zaragoza
July 15th 2006
Published: July 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok Zaragora
Zaragora is my 3rd pit stop. I met Raquel and Santi during my MSc. I took a train from Barcelona to Zaragora which took me a good 5 hours. It was hot and the A/C wasn't cold enough. I think the train is from the 80s.

Raquel picked me up from the train station. They live in the low density residence. They have a 3 bedroom apartment and right next to the river. It is a walking distance to the bars, shops, city central, and the swimming pool. They showed me what is a daily spanish life when I was there.

Let me talk about their daily schedule. They work 7 hours during the summer and 9 in the winter. They go to work from 8 to 12 and then head to the swimming pool for a swim and lunch (12-4) and then back to work from 4 to 7. The dinner doesn´t start until 9 or 10. So most of the restaurant aren´t open until 8pm.

First night, we went to have Tapas (small piece of bread with different stuff on top) and canas (a wine glass of beer). So you can have one tapas and one canas and then you move to the next bar.

......to be continuous......

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb