Jaca again


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Aragon » Jaca
May 31st 2012
Published: May 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Huesca Jaca


Today, Wednesday was a easy relaxed sort of day with only a short time on the road.
The day started with glorious sunshine and at about 09.30 i was out of the hotel and on the road. I did not leave Huesca directly because I wanted to have a look at Decathalon , the sports and camping store . I spent very little time in the store because a place like that can be dangerous. For the wallet ! There are so many things which appeal and the range of clothes they stock is very attractive. After a very short look around I decided on a two man tent which only weighs 2 kg and is perfect for carrying on the bike.I am not sure if I will be using it over the weekend because the weather is supposed to change a bit from saturday on. Wait and see.
leaving Decathalon I headed up to Jaca to the Hotel Aragon. This is the hotel that I checked out the day before and decided to spend the night there.

i was able to get the bike washed and and also did all my washing which had been accumulating all week. I spent the afternoon on the terrazzo having a beer ( or two ) and surfing on the internet and reading. A quick siesta before the evening meal at about 22.00 and the day was taken care of.

At the moment i am planning on crossing the pyrenees and entering France before crossing over again and arriving at Vielha.

Wait and see !


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.367s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.133s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb