Segovia - zaragossa


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Aragon » Alquezar
May 29th 2012
Published: May 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Segovia - Huesca


Off the bike and sitting at the computer again…………Yesterday , Monday was a no writing day ! It was not planned that way,it just happened.
When I arrived here , here being Huesca. I had no interest in sitting and writing. The first thing on my mind was a clod beer followed by another cold beer and then food.

The day started off with a relaxed start to the day at about 09.00. i skipped the hotel breakfast and decided to get breakfast somewhere up the road. The road from Sogovia going towards zaragossa ( N110 ) is a nice fast road with few surprises, but can get a bit boring. At about 11 my stomach started growling so I pulled in to get petrol for the bike and breakfast for myself. A big Bocadillo of Jamon serrano and cheese and two coffees later I was ready to move again.

After checking maps and distances i decided to head for Huesca at the foot of the Pyrenees. I had not visited it before but had no desire to stay anywhere around zaragossa. Three years ago I remember passing through the area on the way back from France and was not impressed then. This time I was able to confirm my opinion. If there is anything good to be said about the place somebody else will have to say it. I personally find it to be Flat,dry, aestethically unappealing and full of industry. I was happy to leave it behind in 2009 and even happier to do the same this time. Approaching Huesca the change in landscape and the buildings and scenery was a notable improvement.

About 26 Km before reaching Huesca I went online with booking.com and decided on the Hotel Pedro 1 Aragon. Decididing factor was the garage as i do not wish to leave the bike on the street anywhere at night time.
After checking in and downing a few cold beers , I showered and went out to walk around the old part of the town. It was still 28 degrees at 21.00 and the bars and cafes were full. I eventually decided on a restaurant called "El Bodegon" and had a very enjoyable meal. Can recommend the place to anyone.
I got back to the hotel at about 00.00 and fell straight into bed ….exhausted !

Going to start todays blog now but not sure if I will finish it tonight !


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb