Crossing the Pond - Malaga


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia
March 29th 2015
Published: March 29th 2015
Edit Blog Post

MalagaMalagaMalaga

Cool alley in the hot Spanish sun.
It's not like I haven't been warned. My DH often tells me that I need to exercise more if I want to continue to enjoy my travels. I smile and curl up in my chair. He sighs.



Everyone knows that the second day after exertion is the most painful and I can attest to it. It appears that along with stressing both knees, I also threw my sciatic nerve into spasm so when I tried to get up for my tour in Cadiz nothing was working. Advil didn't help.



I hobbled to the deck and soaked in the hot tub and got some relief. Took a couple of Motrin and began to feel normal again. Nobody to blame but myself. So instead of visiting the Spanish Riding School, I sat on my veranda and watched the port traffic. Not such a terrible alternative but I would have liked to see the horses.



Today we are in Malaga and the sun is shining brightly. I am having a spa treatment and then plan to go ashore. Want to pick up Euro's while the pickings good. As I write this the deck hands are
MalagaMalagaMalaga

If I hadn't had a hotdog,
washing down my balcony. Their work never stops and in addition, construction has begun on new cabins outside the Crow's Nest. So much for a lounge space away from the pool. In addition, I understand that they will be adding cabana's poolside which will limit further the places to sit back in the sun and relax, read or nap.



Purred like a kitten in the spa. First a back and shoulder massage, then a facial and while the wonder drugs were working, a foot and ankle massage. Then a scalp massage and the finishing touches of a facial. Changed into my bathing suit and luxuriated in the Thermal Pool.

This is a giant hot tub, the size of my bedroom or bigger and there was only little ole me! The only downside was the construction noises overhead. Grabbed a hot dog for lunch and then went ashore.



Malaga was hot, hot, hot. Took the shuttle bus and wandered around looking for an ATM. Walked down shady pedestrian alleys and settled on a cafe for a refreshing drink. Love people watching in a foreign city.



At dinner tonight I learned that
MalagaMalagaMalaga

Now that's a G&T! And great chips too.
Rosetta had her wallet picked. She never felt a thing. Fortunately she is staying in Rome with her daughter, still she has the hassle of canceling her cards, getting a new driver's license and lost her US$$.



Tomorrow is Palm Sunday and we will be loosing another hour tonight for European DST.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb