Back to Spain! Andrew and Ana take trip to Sevilla and Cordoba!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
August 3rd 2006
Published: August 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I've been back for two weeks, but I thought I'd share the rest of the trip with you! Better late than never, right?

After Pam and I left Italy, I went to Spain for one more week of fun, relaxation and time with family. Pam went back to the bay, unfortunately.

I spent four days in Madrid- went to the zoo, shopped at the Rastro (a large public market that happens every Sunday), watched the World Cup Final and visited the cousins in La Bersosa.

My nephew Andrew graciously accompanied me on a three day trip to Sevilla and Cordoba where we had a blast! We took the morning train to Sevilla and stayed at a great hotel where we were able to swim and work out at the gym. On our first day in blazing hot Sevilla, we visited the Cathedral and El Giralda. We also took a nice walk around Sevilla and watched Shark Tales before going to bed. The second day in Sevilla, we visited the Alcazar (which was a definite highlight of the trip and had Italian food at the hotel resturant.

We then spend a day in Cordoba where we visited the Mesquita (mosque/cathedral) and also went to Los Banos Arabes (Arab Baths).


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0804s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb