Another day in Seville...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
May 30th 2013
Published: June 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today was a local holiday in Seville celebrating the feast of the Patron Saint, Ferdinand III (i think) so the streets were very busy and there was a parade.

I wasn't feeling too sociable and I wanted to go to the gym alone. But once I'd said I'm going, Dave and Jennifer also wanted to come...I couldn't really say no. Jennifer was so excited to work out and get on the rowing machine.

I went back to the hostel after my workout, which I felt much better for and fell asleep on the hostel roof terrace and baked in the sun.

Dave and I ventured out for dinner and on the trek of trying to find somewhere we ended up playing football with a little boy and his mum, which was fun. However, my flip flops broke and ended up walking around like a right old idiot. Dave bless him, after dinner ran back to the hostel and got my other sandals. The parade was still going on and we caught a last glimpse of the band.

We then bumped into the group including another girl, Carmen. She was Spanish and very friendly. We went to watch some flamenco dancing and there was also an open act night as a couple of people sang and one guy played this wooden instrument. It was a great atmosphere and we drunk lots.

We got in at 4am - pissed - ate the remains of the salad (great drunk food - NOT!)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0995s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb