Senior year should be renamed "The Year of Goodbyes"


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
May 22nd 2008
Published: May 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

May 16, 2008

This morning I had my final for Civ. I was so happy when that was over because I was not a fan of the class, mainly because it was history, and history and I don’t get along! I was an official SENIOR! That is scary stuff! I hung out at the Center for a little bit more, and then waited for Katie to come back from the airport because her mom and grandma’s plane was stuck in Lisbon for 12 hours. We walked home and I took a record shower (3 minutes!) before lunch. Lolina made my favorite food for our last lunch altogether.

Then I got ready, and walked to school to drop off my phone while Julie packed. Then I walked to Triana to meet Katie to take her stuff to the hotel. We got there and hung out for a little bit. I had to catch the bus to get back to the center, so I found that stop and waited for it. I was dropped off at the Prado, and then started to walk home, taking some last minute pictures along the way. I finally got home, changed my clothes because I was so hot, and Julie and I went on our last walk around Sevilla.

First we went to our favorite ice cream place one last time. I had Kiwi and Raspberry-different, but good. Then we went through the Centro, when it decided to rain on us, and towards Parque de María Luisa. We saw this park, that normally is just open, filled with people, so we went to check it out. It was a Mercado Medieval, and there were vendors, food, and entertainment with birds. It was really cool, especially with the costumes people were wearing.

We then went to Parque María Luisa and towards Plaza de América. There is a building down there that was the inspiration for the gate into Feria, so we went to find that. Unfortunately, the rain started up again, but we kept going. We walked down Avenida de la Constitución, and onto Tetuán for more pictures. It was getting close to the time for our good-bye party at the Center, so we went to eat. 100 Montaditos was Julie’s choice since it is absolutely amazing!

After we were done eating, we headed to school to hang out and say our goodbyes. When it was over, Julie, Alyssa, and I walked Katie to the bus stop to go back to the airport. It was right next to the Mercado Medieval, so we went in there while we waited. I bought this HUGE chocolate covered doughnut- soo good!

Katie’s bus came, so she said goodbye to Alyssa and Julie. Then the three of us went back to the Mercado Medieval in search of a gift for Alyssa’s friend. We stopped by this ceramic guy who was giving out little plates/dishes with your name on it. Unfortunately, he didn’t spell Alyssa’s or my name right. They turned out as “Elyssa and Emyli”, but it was still fun. It was starting to get late, so we headed back. I said goodbye to Alyssa, and Julie and I walked back home one last time together. We went to bed shortly thereafter because Julie’s cab would be here at 5 am to take her to the airport.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0773s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb