Starting the Goodbyes


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
May 16th 2008
Published: May 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

May 15, 2008

I didn’t do much today since my final wasn’t until 6 at night. So I studied some and hung out. After lunch, Julie and I headed to school where I decided to not study more and get confused since I knew my stuff. My Art History final wasn’t bad, just super long.

When it was over, I made plans to meet up with Andrés one more time. I met him and his wife, Inma, at the International Cervecería. We hung out for awhile, drank some beers, and talked. Then they ordered the special dishes from the cervecería for me. One was an ensaladilla de gambas, which means shrimp salad. Well I was a little nervous because I don’t like shrimp, but I tried it anyways. It looked a lot like potato salad does, and there wasn’t much shrimp in it, so I was okay! It was very good. Then they ordered me a salchicha, which is a sausage, with potato chips. It was also very good! They gave me marmelada from the orange trees in Sevilla. I’m excited to try it since I always see these oranges that you are not supposed to eat because they taste so bad!

When we were done eating, we went for a little walk through the Centro towards my house. We saw the end of the “Camino del Rocío”, which is a procession back from seeing the Virgen del Rocío which is a huge deal in southern Spain. I needed to head home, so we said our goodbyes. It was sad because I have seen Andrés every week here, basically, and have really enjoyed meeting with him to hang out and talk in Spanish.

When I got home, we watched our last episode of our telenovela, “Arrayán”. I wish they would’ve wrapped things up a little bit on that show, because now I am going to miss out on what happens! Today was the first day that I have started to feel like it is actually coming to the end. It is quite bittersweet because I really want to come home, but I am really going to miss living over here. Time to go study for my last final as a junior!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb