Scorching in Sevilla


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
August 1st 2007
Published: August 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

CathedralCathedralCathedral

Apparently it's one of the largest in Christendom
Hot hot hot! Spent most of my afternoons here just chilling in the air-conditioned hostel!

The Muslim influence is evident in the buildings around the city. I love the intricacy of it. The Alcazar here is quite amazing, though I recommend seeing this before the Alhambra in Granada because that really overshadows any other palace in the country!

Unfortunately I missed out on seeing the inside of the Cathedral, the opening times in August were very limited and well, I basically couldn't wake up early enough to get in. Haha. My bad.

Caught a flamenco show here - I must admit I'm not much of a flamenco person and the lady dancing really freaked me out! She was shush-ing everyone during the show and kept telling the audience "no video" which kinda annoyed me. A lot. Haha. I guess I expected her to be more focused on the music - isn't flamenco supposed to totally absorb and mesmerize you or something?

I do love the little streets in the old city, easy to get lost but it's not so big that you can't find your way around. Let's just say you won't be going round in too many circles!

Met some Italians in my dorm room and spent a lot of time in Sevilla just chilling with them, which was really nice!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb