Seeing Seville


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
October 16th 2006
Published: December 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Seville is quite similar to Granada but a lot flatter, still a maze of little pathway streets in the city centre. So again we get lost trying to find our hostel, even with a map, after dropping our stuff off at the hostel we went to a recommended place for Tapas where we had to queue for 30mins just to get a table! We relaxed there for the afternoon and wandered around, I spent the early evening writing my diary on the rooftop before I convinced Kim to cook me some eggs woman! :D We just chilled out at the hostel and chatted to some other travellers returning from Morrocco which also sounds like an amazing place to visit.

We got a fairly early start after a good sleep because I had an afternoon bus so only one day to see the city. We went to the castle which was closed, the church which was quite pretty and Plaza Espanya which was probably the biggest thing in the city to see, we also checked out the outside of a bull fighting arena. We had an awesome lunch and coffee before I trudged in the rain to the bus station for my next ride to Lagos, the first real rain I had seen since Munich! I almost missed the bus because it arrived at the wrong isle then snoozed across the back seats most of the way but met Canadian Justin who decided to come at stay with me at the Rising Cock hostel in Lagos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb