Feria, Marbella...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Ronda
May 8th 2006
Published: May 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The last few weeks have been relatively tranquilo. Last Saturday I went to Sevilla with some friends to celebrate to Feria (Spanish for enormous fair that lasts until 4 am). We hopped on a bus at 10am to get to Sevilla and didn't return until 24 hours later. We explored Sevilla during the day and stayed up all night enjoying the lights, the rides, the drinks, and the churros. It was a good time and I discovered that I really don't need that much sleep. Thursday I successfully made a cake for my friend Linnea's b-day. I haven't been able to cook in so long so it was wonderful to get back in the kitchen! This Saturday, I went to Marbella, a coastal city, and enjoyed the beach with my friends. I'm going to miss not having the beach 40 minutes away! I got an attractive, spotty burn on my legs again. I'm going to look really good in shorts this summer...
I only have 8 more days of school and 3 weeks until I'm home...yippee! It will go by fast because my friends and I are spending our last weekend together in Granada this coming weekend and then 4 days later Kevin will be here. I'll get to relax and enjoy 2 more weeks of Spain (without school!) and then come home to see all those friends that I MISS SO MUCH!

Advertisement



10th May 2006

Something
I'm trying to write a story that needs to be done in less than 12 hours. I am procrastinating by reading your travel blog and obsessively checking facebook. I miss you. Come home safe and in one piece and don't get raped or anything. Loves.

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb