One month to go...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Ronda
April 24th 2006
Published: April 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I had an exciting, typical college-aged weekend. I played beer pong for the first time. For a first timer, I did pretty well but my team was defeated by the Irish team. We had a barbecue at the Irish students' apartment on Saturday. It was good to eat a hamburger. Jeff and Pedro left for Sevilla but left me with the keys to their place...bad idea...well kind of. My German friend, Andrea, and I cleaned their place until it sparkled because it's soooo dirty and we spend a lot of time over there. Our services come with a price though...their living room is now filled with half naked men pictures...haha. Sunday, Pedro and Jeff finally got home. We "celebrated" by cooking and watching Disney movies in Spanish..you know, like you do. So here I am...no big plans to travel. This weekend we might make an appearance in Sevilla because it's Feria...and a couple weekends from now we are heading over to Granada as a group to enjoy one another's company for the last time. My time here in Spain is winding down....but I can't say I mind. The days are slowly turning into weeks and the weeks slowly into months. I have about one month left here and I'll be honest, I'm itching to get home. Spain is really nice, don't get me wrong, but it's missing the essential ingredients that make Kansas City my home. I love my Spanish family but I miss my real family and the fact that at my real house I can cook for myself and lie in front of the TV all day watching what I want to watch. Just one more month to go..and I'll make the best out of it

Advertisement



24th April 2006

We love you Maddie! And I'll be coming to see you soon!
25th April 2006

*
Well, at least you lost to the Irish team. I mean...come on. I have huge news involving me, pro-choice, and Glamour magazine! Seeyou in a month!
25th April 2006

I played beer pong for first time a couple weeks ago. However, it also turned into strip beer pong. Anyway, that's another story. I can't wait to see you in a month!

Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb