Running and coughing


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Ronda
February 9th 2006
Published: February 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have this whooping cough I can't shake. My host mom actually spoon fed me jarabe (cough syrup) the other morning. It was like being 8 year old again. I've had more cough drops than I can count. It must be bird flu or something. 😊 I went running today around Ronda because with all these carbs, full fat milk, and red meat, I'm bound to be the fattest fat that ever fatted. I ran to the edge of the city and then climbed the path down. Oh yes, it´s a blast going down but GOOD GOD going up was horrible. It's full vertical! If I do that everyday, I'm going to have buns of steel!

I'm super excited because Jamie (a girl I go to school with at KSU who is now studying in Sevilla) just booked our tickets for Ireland. We are flying to Ireland for St. Patrick's Day to spend time with a mutual friend. Green beer here I come. Speaking of alcohol, I went to an American bar with a couple guys I go to school with to play some darts. They of course all got beer but I dislike beer so I asked the bartender for something sweet with alcohol. He proceeds to pour me a full glass of straight honey rum. It only cost 3€ but I was afraid I wouldn't be able to walk home if I drank it all. I let the guys finish for me but I still lost in darts. One of the guys (it was his FIRST time playing darts!) beat me by a landslide. Oh well!

I put some picture in the gallery. There are more on my facebook. There are more to come!!

Advertisement



9th February 2006

Yea!!
Maddie, first of all, I totally share your sentiments about the food...if I have to eat another meal of fried food...but anyway - I´m SUPER excited about Ireland, and thanks so much for agreeing to come along!!
11th February 2006

i miss you like crazy, i hope you are having a great time your secret admirer alejandro
12th February 2006

cough
Whooping cough or bird flu?

Tot: 0.515s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.4606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb