Spanish Hospitality


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Ronda
February 15th 2006
Published: February 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I was enjoying a nice hike with my friend Vanessa when we came across a group of small boys. They asked us for sexual favors in Spanish and when we said no, they threw rocks at us. I was a little peeved to say the least. Oh well!
Happy late Valentine's Day! My host mom told me I should wear red underwear and when I didn't understand what she was saying, she started pulling her pants down....HAHAHA I spent my Valentine's day in an Irish pub (in Ronda) watching some guys I go to school with play darts. How romantic!
My trip to Malaga was sort of a bust. My travel companion didn't bring her passport so we couldn't stay in an hostal. We had only 4 hours until the next bus left for Ronda so we ran to the Picasso Museum. It was interesting and abstract. To pass the time that should have been spent in Malaga, we went to see " Underworld 2" in Ronda. Watching movies movies in Spanish is always difficult but I learn a lot. I learned how to say werewolves....very important.
Limited internet time has prevented me from writing as much as I would like but I'm thinking about you guys all the time!

Advertisement



16th February 2006

Maddie! I'm jealous! My Valentine's Day sucked. I asked out the TA i have a crush on, but it turns out that he has a boyfriend. Damn the luck! Miss you!
16th February 2006

Sexual favors? Rocks? What the hell is going on over there Maddie! You better have gotten their names so when I go over there I can beat the crap out of them. And what kind of Sexual Favors were they asking.......hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....HA JAY KAY EL OH EL.

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0818s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb