One week down


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Ronda
February 7th 2006
Published: February 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I thought I had posted an entry earlier but I´m not seeing it. I must have dreamed it or something. Anyway...today marks one week since I came to Ronda. It´s all very exciting. Life here is very nice and tranquilo. It has taken awhile to get used to because everything, from food to the way they spend their time, is different. My typical day involves me waking up around 7:45, getting ready, and then eating breakfast with my madre. Breakfast always consists of pan (bread). I have options for toppings but I tend to go for olive oil. mmm mmm School starts at 9 am so I leave my house around 8:30 to get there. It's a long walk to say the least but the walk is beautiful and the school is an old palace. Once at school, I have 2 hours of grammar *bang*, then a 40 min break, and then 2 hours of culture classes. This week I take theatre and music classes. The theatre class is really fun but the music class I could do without. School is out at 1:30 so I play on the computer until I have to go home for lunch at 2:30. I eat with my mom and sister, and we eat a three course meal. It's a lot of food but it´s at 2:30 so I'm REALLY hungry. After lunch, I take a siesta. I love me some siestas. In the evening, I hang out with friends, just walking around Ronda or grabbing a drink at one of the many bars. It´s all very tranquilo and I love it. This weekend I´m going to Malaga because it´s still really cold in the mountains and nobody has central heating. Malaga is near the beach and it´s warm...mmmmm mmmmm Well I´m off. I´ll keep you all posted. Nos Vemos!

Advertisement



7th February 2006

Sounds kickass
Man, reading about that makes me want to go to Spain even more. I hope you are having a great time Maddie!
9th February 2006

maddie, that sounds amazing. i'm jealous, especially of the warmth of the beach. it actually snowed here this morning! i don't get it, it's been so nice. i guess it really is winter after all. it all sounds wonderful and i hope that you are enjoying yourself!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb