malaga


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Málaga
April 9th 2010
Published: April 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Malaga Bull RingMalaga Bull RingMalaga Bull Ring

14000 capacity. impressive
We had booked a week at a place called Sol Andulucia and enjoyed it so much we stayed for two such is our busy schedule. Had some very intersting times on Spanish roads are there any rules here?double parking, overtaking on corners, passing on roundabouts and of course the national sport of beat the red light at all costs. Which has led to Eunice questioning my impecable driving skills, which I had to defend my driving record.
I have to report that Eunice had a run in with one of the natives at the 18th hole of Lauro golf course, a certain Mr Gander by name a vicious individual, I was in some trouble myself at the time, under a bush. when I heard the screams from the fairway. I ran to her rescue and saved the distressed Eunice from the dispicable Gander assisted by my seven iron. Mr Gander decided that retreat was his only option under these circumstances and left with his feathers ruffled. I gave eunice a small peck on her check to which she shouted dont you think there been enough pecking around here. The saga continues when the bold Eunice decides to try and make peace
What a swinger!!What a swinger!!What a swinger!!

Attracted all the wrong kinds, Mr Gander.
with Mr Gander by which time I am on my knees splitting my sides as he appears up the bank of the lake and Eunice stops in mid stride and retreats. No Animals suffered any lasting injuries cant say same for poor Eunices legs. His cards marked if I am passing by here in December.
Lots of travelling around area, Marbella, Benalmadinia, Mountain lakes and numerous visits to Torramolinas sat nav seemed to like it there as no matter where I wanted to go it went via there. Dam Garmin just a little pecked off with it.
Malaga itself we done it to death, cycled, bused and trained it with and without visits to Torramolinas.
Had some very good food around here and really enjoyed area.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Malaga cycling pitstopMalaga cycling pitstop
Malaga cycling pitstop

This was us on a visit to a reproduction wooden gallion
Mountain lakeMountain lake
Mountain lake

Great day away from coast.


9th April 2010

I enjoyed your post. My blog is looking for travel photos, stories, accommodation reviews, and food reviews. If you have the time and have some to share, email us at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com or check us out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com Continued fun on your travels, Eric
10th April 2010

malaga
Where was Mrs Gander in all of this? Sounds like you are having a good time, I am soooooo jealous Take care xxx

Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb