Just hanging around Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
December 5th 2008
Published: December 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cathedral of SevillaCathedral of SevillaCathedral of Sevilla

St. Anthony... "Tony Tony turn around... Roxi's lost something that must be found!"
So, how is everyone doing? I hope all is well and everyone had a good Thanksgiving. Mine was interesting but definately one that I wont forget any time soon. We had mashed squash instead of mashed potatoes... so they were orange and tasted like sweet potatoes... very interesting indeed, and very fun. About a month ago we went to a place in the Mountains called "Alpujarras." It was beautiful and we did a lot of hiking and whatnot. It was so pretty. Last weekend I went to the capital of Andalusia, Sevilla. We saw a bunch of gardens and I met a friend from Adams there. He is doing an internship with a physical therapy clinic. It was nice to see a familiar face for both of us.
Now, I am really nearing the end of my stay here in Spain. I'm ready to come home and be with my family but it really has been a great experience. I have class until the 16th of Dec. On the evening of the 16th, after, my final test, I will be taking a plane to Rome. On the 18th, I'll be traveling to Venice. On the 20th I'll be flying
Cathedral of Sevilla 2Cathedral of Sevilla 2Cathedral of Sevilla 2

THATS ALL PURE GOLD!
to Belgium. On the 24th, I will be flying to Ireland to spend Christmas with my Aunt Renee and on the 29th I'll be going back to Granada to pick up my luggage and start my journey back to the USA!!! I will finally be home on New Years Eve!
I'm going to sign off for now, but I hope everyone is doing well! I miss and love you all! Here are some pics! Oh, PS: I'm going to be updating as much as I can during my travels... LOVE



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

River... Puente!River... Puente!
River... Puente!

River and bridge in Sevilla!
Teddy and Buddha!Teddy and Buddha!
Teddy and Buddha!

Chino Restaurante! Fue muy divirtido! Woot Woot
Birds!Birds!
Birds!

Taking Flight... it was really pretty... and scary... no me gusta mierda!!! (shit)
Plaza de EspanaPlaza de Espana
Plaza de Espana

So, they shot Star War Episode 2 here... yuck... haha
Alpujarras!Alpujarras!
Alpujarras!

Small town...
WaterfallWaterfall
Waterfall

Vewy Pwetty!
Changing of the LeavesChanging of the Leaves
Changing of the Leaves

Everything was so pretty!
Sierra Nevadas!!!Sierra Nevadas!!!
Sierra Nevadas!!!

Again, everything was so pretty!


Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb